2022 Texas Baptists Annual Meeting

Meals & Receptions

Sunday, November 13

Various Dinners – 6:00 PM

Directors of Missions Dinner Waco CC – Lone Star 103

Friends of Truett Dinner Baylor Campus – Paul L. Foster Business School

  • Cost: $25 per person
  • Table sponsorships available
  • Open to public, RSVP pre-registration required
  • Deadline to Register: November 4
  • For questions contact: Nancy Plotts at Nancy_Plotts@baylor.edu or 254-709-2811

REGISTER HERE

Wayland Baptist University Alumni & Friends Dinner Waco CC – Lone Star 104

  • Cost: $15 per person
  • Open to public; registration required
  • Deadline to Register: November 10
  • For questions contact: Teresa Young at teresa.young@wbu.edu or 806-239-8979

REGISTER HERE

Southwestern Seminary Alumni & Friends Dinner Canceled

Monday, November 14

7:30 AM

Free Breakfast provided by TBM

Lunch Break/Special Meals – 11:45 AM

Ambassador Luncheon WCC – Lone Star 103

BUA 75th Anniversary Celebration Luncheon Waco CC – Texas Room South

  • Table sponsorships available
  • Ticket: Required
  • For questions contact: Gabriel Cortes at Gabriel.Cortes@bua.edu or 210-924-4888

Institutional Presidents Luncheon WCC – Lone Star 104

Minister Spouse Luncheon Waco CC – Texas Room North

  • Open to public; registration required
  • Deadline to Register: November 7
  • For questions contact: Payton Abernathy at payton.abernathy@txb.org or 214-828-5394

REGISTER HERE

Texas Baptists Cohort 7 Lunch WCC – Ranger 107

Texas Baptist Missions Foundation Annual Luncheon Truett Seminary – Great Hall

  • Cost: $40 per person or $320 per table
  • Open to public; registration required, no purchase at door
  • For questions contact: Barbara Forbis at barbara.forbis@txb.org

REGISTER HERE

Western Heritage Ministry Luncheon WCC – Texas South 116

Dinner Break/Special Meals – 5:00 PM

Howard Payne University Alumni & Friends Dinner WCC – Lone Star 104

  • Cost: $20 per person
  • Open to the public; registration required
  • Deadline to Register: November 5
  • For questions contact: Kalie Lowrie at klowrie@hputx.edu

REGISTER HERE

Intercultural Ministries Banquet WCC – Texas Room North

Missions Banquet Baylor Campus – Cashion Building – Room 506

  • Cost: Free
  • Open to Public, ticket required, first come, first serve basis
  • Deadline to Register: November 14. After November 14, you may pick up tickets at the Center for Missional Engagement Booth, (if available).
  • For questions contact: Stacey Rice at stacey.rice@txb.org or 972-835-3375

REGISTER HERE

Texas Baptists Discipleship Leaders Dinner George’s Restaurant, 1925 Speight Ave, Waco

  • Cost: Self Pay
  • Open to public, RSVP required
  • Register: Sign up at the Center for Church Health Exhibit Booth
  • For questions contact: Nicole Gaviria at nicole.gaviria@txb.org or 760-668-6330

Receptions – 9:00 PM

Dr. Hardage Reception TBD

Open to the Public

Leadership Texas Baptists Reunion Fellowship The Olive Branch, 215 S. 2nd St, Waco

  • Invitation Only, registration required
  • Deadline to register: November 7
  • For questions contact: Nicole Gaviria at nicole.gaviria@txb.org or 760-668-6330

Tuesday, November 15

7:00 AM

President's/Trustee Breakfast WCC – Lone Star 103

  • Invitation Only
  • Ticket: Required
  • Deadline to register: November 7
  • For questions contact: Maribel Paz at maribel.paz@txb.org

7:30 AM

Free Breakfast provided by TBM

12:00 PM

Texas Baptists Hunger Offering Luncheon WCC – Texas Room North

  • Ticket: Required
  • Deadline to Register: November 4. After November 4, you may pick up tickets at the Center for Cultural Engagement Booth.
  • For questions contact: Irene Gallegos at irene.gallegos@txb.org or 214-828-5102